About Us

The Offices of Budget & Planning and Institutional Analysis are the official source of University information regarding state allocated budgets, students, faculty, departments, colleges, and certain traditional higher education indices, such as institutional revenue sources, student headcount enrollment, student credit hours, student and faculty demographic information, and graduation and degrees awarded information.

These offices report to Cathy Anderson, Chief Financial Officer & Associate Vice President for Budget & Planning, and are comprised of highly talented and hard working staff.


LEADERSHIP:

Mark Winter, Ed.D., Executive Director
801-585-3982
mark.winter@utah.edu

Sandy Hughes, Director of Budget and Planning
801-581-6455
sandy.hughes@utah.edu

Mike Martineau, Ph.D., Director, Institutional Analysis
801-585-3299
mike.martineau@utah.edu

 

FINANCE & PLANNING:

Ethan Hacker, Financial Analyst
801-587-3756
ethan.hacker@utah.edu

Sharayne Farnsworth, Financial Analyst
801-585-7956
sharayne.farnsworth@utah.edu

 

RESEARCH & ANALYSIS:

Joyce Garcia, Senior Research Analyst
801-581-6135
jgarcia@obia.utah.edu

Erika Hill, Senior Research Analyst
801-585-5731
erika.hill@utah.edu

Luis A. Oquendo, Ph.D., Student Data Warehouse Analyst
801-587-6079
luis.oquendo@utah.edu

Scott Mikos, Student Data Warehouse Analyst
801-587-6087
scott.mikos@utah.edu

 

DATA & REPORTING:

Jenna Link, Manager
801-213-3758
jenna.link@obia.utah.edu

Breanne Humphries, BI Analyst/Dashboard Designer
801-581-2990
breanne.humphries@utah.edu

Susan Schaefer, Senior Business Analyst
801-587-8488
susan.schaefer@utah.edu

Ben White, Research Analyst
801-213-3764
ben.white@utah.edu

 

THIS & THAT:

Jack Hattaway, Master of the Obvious
801-587-5654
jack.hattaway@utah.edu

 
 

The Official Source of Information for the University of Utah